In order to qualify for restricted driving privileges in Virginia, you must install an ignition interlock device on your vehicles.
In general, you should expect to pay around $8,000 for a first offense DUI in Virginia. However, the costs can change based on the details of your case.
There are several ways for you to lose your driving privileges in Virginia. To easily check whether your license is valid, you need to make a DMV Now account.
There are 5 general ways to receive DUI charges in Virginia, all of which will result in the loss of your license, fines, and possibly even jail time.
Underage drinking is a common crime in Virginia. However, the penalties are more serious than you’d think, ranging from large fines to possible jail time.
Fighting a DUI in Virginia from out of state can be tough. However, there are several steps you can take to make sure your case has the best chance in court.
Virginia punishes DUI as a Class 1 misdemeanor and imposes several penalties such as fines, jail time, license suspension, and alcohol safety classes.
In Virginia, the penalties for driving under the influence shift depending on whether or not you’ve been convicted of DUI in the past 5-10 years.
While reinstating your Virginia driver’s license is simple on paper, the process itself can take several months and several days in court.
Losing your license in Virginia is actually surprisingly easy. This guide goes over all of the ways the DMV can revoke or suspend your driver’s license.
Losing your license in Virginia is actually surprisingly easy, and can happen for a number of reasons. This article covers 8 common ways Virginia residents end up with suspended licenses.
Having a suspended license can negatively impact your life in several serious ways. The solution for many is to apply for a restricted driver’s license.