There are several ways to fight a reckless driving ticket in Virginia, such as challenging the radar reading or negotiating for a lower punishment.
There are several ways to avoid reckless driving charges in Virginia. However, the easiest is to simply avoid driving over 80 miles per hour.
A DUI conviction in Virginia will stay on your driving record for 11 years, and will remain on your criminal record for the rest of your life.
There are several common strategies for fighting a reckless driving ticket in Virginia. Many center on reducing the charge to improper driving.
There are several ways for you to lose your driving privileges in Virginia. To easily check whether your license is valid, you need to make a DMV Now account.
Yes. Depending on which court has jurisdiction over your case, you can quickly and easily pay any outstanding tickets on one of two websites.
There are 5 general ways to receive DUI charges in Virginia, all of which will result in the loss of your license, fines, and possibly jail time.
If you’re convicted of DUI in Virginia, you’ll face several criminal penalties. One of these is the possibility of losing your driving privileges for a year or more.
The Virginia Code treats some traffic offenses committed by juveniles differently than those committed by adults. Most prominent are the penalties for DUI and texting while driving.
All traffic tickets in Virginia can be divided into two categories: moving and non-moving violations. Of the two, moving violations are the most serious.
Fighting a DUI in Virginia from out of state can be tough. However, there are several steps you can take to make sure your case has the best chance in court.
In Virginia, most sentences for DUI offenses will include mandatory participation in the Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program (VASAP).